Hi! I’m La’eeb!

World Cup Mascots
2 min readOct 28, 2022

Greetings & Welcome to everyone out there! I am the Official Newest Mascot of the World Cup Mascots! I’m super pumped to be part of such an amazing team!

You may be wondering, “What am I exactly?”. I’m actually based on the appearance of a Ghutra, which is a traditional white headscarf worn by Arab men. My name comes from an Arabic word meaning “super skilled player”. I have attended every previous FIFA World Cup tournament and have contributed to some of the most famous moments in football history, including many iconic goals. This year the World Cup will be held in my home land Qatar! I’m very excited to say the least!

I love supporting everyone who has a vision, works hard and aims to achieve their dreams. I will be flying all over the tournament, through some portals and definitely around Twitter, making sure everyone is having a fun and safe time. I can’t wait for you to meet the rest of the gang! They’ve been showing me what it takes to become a World Cup Mascot, and I couldn’t have done it without them. I will see you all very soon!

--

--