You Have the Power to BE in 2023

Charlie Wright
2 min readJan 8, 2023

Huh, what the heck does that mean?

Have you ever heard of Jim Rohn? He was a motivational speaker who basically founded the entire industry. His is the real OG who trained Eric Worre, Tony Robbins and a host of others. One of his sayings was “You don’t experience life, You experience what you focus on in your life.”

So from that I get the idea that I should focus on kindness, helping others and spreading information that supports those ideas. After all, I have 6 Strategic Strengths amongst my top 10. Don’t know what that means? Head on over to Gallup.com and search for Clifton Strengths. To the strengths cognisante, they know that it means I spend way too much time thinking, learning and creating. At its worst, I can spend an inordinate amount of time going down multiple rabbit holes. Next thing you know, a couple of hours have gone by and while it looks like I have just been goofing off, to me it means I have spent that time doing something I really enjoy.

If you get your full 34 Clifton Strengths assessment, let me know. We can set up a zoom to talk about it.

Why focus on Kindness? Pretty simple, what you give out returns to you many times over. So give it a try, hold open that door, cook a meal for someone else, clean up someone else’s mess and just let it go.

A new study shows that procrastinators are more likely to be depressed and unhealthy. If that rings true for you, put it on your to-do list to fix that. One of my favorite habit-building books is called Atomic Habits by James Clear. Read it right now! Seriously do it.

Remember, when you support others we support ourselves. What do you want to be in 2023?

Work every day to remove the bad stuff from your home. Ditch the chemicals and switch to products that are pure and natural. Your health will thank you for it.

--

--