Craig Atkinson
1 min readAug 6, 2016

Vacation time.

August 6th.

Today is the first day of my two week summer vacation, which is great. This time allows me to get in some quality family time, and with the birth of my new son, it couldn’t have worked out any better.

The only down side of this, is that I get almost all of my writing done on packed trains commuting to and from work during the week. That being purely because when I’m home I like to fulfill my role as a father and a husband.

That being said, my challenge for these next two weeks is to continue to write daily no matter the time restraints that I have. I realize that some will be shorter that others (like this one), but length isn’t the goal, consistency is.

Craig Atkinson.

Craig Atkinson

Freelance writer living in Tokyo, Japan. I write about zines, Tokyo, coffee, and life.