#365DaysOfWriting – Day 100

The day has arrived!

Kung Fu Panda
2 min readAug 16, 2016

In true cricketing style, I raise my phone to the world. It was hard work, but the century finally arrived. There was no anxious wait, no unplayable delivery – just a little nudge to mid-wicket.

Much like with any other milestone, this one gives me relief more than ecstasy. I’m happy, obviously, but I’m also relieved that I’ve been able to get this far.

Remember I told you yesterday that you’ll find some changes?

It’s actually a few small changes, more than many wholesale changes – look at the post title carefully. What do you notice? So far, until Day Ninety-Nine, I used to write the number in words. From today, it will be written in numbers. Like 100.

Secondly, I won’t ask you to tap the little green heart at the bottom. I’m beginning to think that if people like what I read, the green hearts will come. What’s more, it’s wasting words in every post just to say the same thing. In the event I am misconstrued, please understand – this isn’t arrogance or ego. Just a functional change.

That’s it for the changes. The number 100 has a lot of significance in my life too.

Here are a few things that I associate with the number 100:

  • One Hundred Years of Solitude – Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  • Sachin Tendulkar’s 100s
  • 100 Bullets, the comic – Brian Azzarello and Eduardo Risso
  • Batman Year 100 – interesting story, didn’t care much for the art
  • Crisp 100-rupee notes
  • 100-mark exams – always thought they were a great way to pass time
  • Ch. 100 on Tata Sky – shows nothing of value, really

And so on…

Good night then! And sweet dreams, until tomorrow…

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.