#365DaysOfWriting – Day 114

A world of pure imagination, lost forever.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readAug 30, 2016

RIP, Gene Wilder.

I owe the vivid imagination of my childhood to you.

I blame my addiction for chocolate on you.

But most of all, you taught me that in a world of ‘normal’ people, it’s the crazies who are actually the normal ones. Thank you for that.

Your contribution towards cinema and life in general can be summed up in four lines – from a song you sang, that I absolutely adore.

“If you want to view paradise,

Simply look around and view it,

Anything you want to, do it,

Wanna change the world?

There’s nothing to it…”

It is one of my all-time favourite songs.

Pure Imagination, from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. Watch/listen to it here.

Thank you for everything, Mr. Wonka. I hope you’re having a good time up there…

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.