#365DaysOfWriting – Day 123

123. Has a nice ring to it, no?

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readSep 8, 2016

It means that I’m more than 1/3rd of the way through with my ‘challenge’. That’s funny, because I don’t see it as a challenge any more. Writing every day has become a part of my life now. And the best thing is, it’s not on autopilot – I’m not some drone mechanically doing this everyday. The erratic time stamps should prove that.

I write as a means of letting off steam.

Writing about your day at work, or a special occasion, or a milestone, or about films, sports and life in general helps keep me calm. At the end of a long day, or whenever I get the time (or a great idea), I like to make a note of it and analyse it. It helps me gather my thoughts and makes me feel a lot calmer before I go to sleep.

You thought I’d write about the number 123, didn’t you?

Aha! Gotcha! No, not really. I do love numbers and maths in general but 123, apart from being a sequence of consecutive primes (we’re making an assumption that 1 is a prime number), and divisible by 2 prime numbers (3 and 41), really has nothing much else going for it. It’s not even a ‘sexy’ number you know, like a 7. Maybe someday it’ll be a great number. But that day is not today.

That’s a wrap for today, folks. See you on the morrow – FRIDAY!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.