#365DaysOfWriting — Day 124

Friday brings with it some respite…

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readSep 9, 2016

I don’t want to jinx things, but the last two days haven’t gone as horribly as I imagined it would. There is work over the weekend, although that I can do sitting at home. No sweat.

Sometimes, life has a way of working itself out.

Just when you think you have no way out, a few doors suddenly open up in the distance. All you have to do is tread the path carefully until you reach that door. Which is precisely what happened in my case. Maybe I got lucky, but we’ll never know.

This weekend is a time for some work, and some Netflix.

I still have to work from home. There’s some stuff yet to be done. However, that doesn’t mean I can’t take a break and watch some Netflix. I have to start on Narcos Season 2 and finish off Better Call Saul Season 2.

ANNOUNCEMENT: Breaking Bad fans, if you have Netflix, I implore you to watch both seasons of Better Call Saul. Its first two seasons are better than Breaking Bad’s first two.

I look forward to the part-working, part-relaxing weekend, then. What are your plans?

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.