#365DaysOfWriting – Day 142

I’m not too good with insults.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readSep 27, 2016

I mean, I can go all Shakespearean and give make-believe insults, but I’m a failure when it comes to the real thing.

Even when I want to say something hurtful to someone, it doesn’t come out with that venom, that spite. It still feels as if I’m trying to explain or salvage a situation.

Why is that, I wonder? Why don’t I hurl abuses at people even though some of them are deserving of it? I almost feel like a dog and my master’s asking me ‘who’s a good dog?’ and I have absolutely no idea.

With that thought in mind, I take your leave…

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.