#365DaysOfWriting – Day 148

It promises to be a few hectic weeks at work

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readOct 3, 2016

Even as I approach a milestone in my daily writing endeavour, I realise that the next few weeks are crucial in terms of work. There is a HUMONGOUS amount of work to be done, and little time to do it in.

Fortunately, I have a great team surrounding me.

That way, I’ve always been blessed. I’ve always worked with great, supportive teams. My current workplace is no different. And I’m thankful to God for that.

Talking about teams, Team India put on a show today.

Virat Kohli and his merry band of cricketers beat the New Zealand team by 178 runs at Eden Gardens today. This helped improve my mood considerably. No matter what goes on in my life, I know I can always look forward to sport to cheer me up in some way or the other (although Manchester United messed up their weekend game to draw 1–1 against lowly Stoke City at home). But I think this is a beautiful phase for Indian cricket under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, at least in the tests. India are now the No. 1 ranked test team in the world, again.

So well done, Team India. And all the best to me to take on the quantum of work coming my way in the weeks ahead…

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.