#365DaysOfWriting – Day 175

I’m going on a 5-year reading pilgrimage

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readOct 30, 2016

Wish me luck. This is no ordinary book after all.

Pilgrimage, indeed.

It took the wise old man with the great beard 10 years to write. Surely I must take 5 to read, then? At least?

It weighs a ton, and is close to a million words and 1,300 pages.

He may be disillusioned with the comic book industry, but he’s put out a big whopper that has already received universal acclaim and praise. As has his other works like Watchmen, V for Vendetta and From Hell, to name a few. Books I’ve read and re-read a million times each, minimum.

Safe to say I’ll be re-reading this one too.

That’s it for today then. I better get started. No mean feat you know, diving into Alan Moore’s mind and all that…

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.