#365DaysOfWriting – Day 180

I’ve been listening to Inside Llewyn Davis’ soundtrack all day

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readNov 4, 2016

I started my day with it. And now, on the way back home, I’m listening to it again. It is a criminally under-appreciated soundtrack, and a criminally under-appreciated film.

It has a soothing quality to it.

Maybe it has to do with the fact that I love country music (Cash, Dylan, the works), and the movie is about the folk/country music scene in Greenwich Village during the 60s – 1961 to be specific. Oscar Isaac’s acting is at another level of greatness.

Here are some of my personal favourites from the soundtrack.

  1. Fare Thee Well
  2. Hang Me, oh Hang Me
  3. The Last Thing on My Mind
  4. The Death of Queen Jane
  5. Please Mr. Kennedy

There’s nothing spectacular to report today otherwise.

I do recommend this movie and soundtrack to EVERYBODY, though. Essential viewing for cinephiles and fans of folk/country music.

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.