#365DaysOfWriting – Day 182

A rather uneventful Sunday

Kung Fu Panda
2 min readNov 6, 2016

Football

Manchester United currently lead Swansea City 1–3 with 18 minutes to go. However, it was 0–3 until a few minutes ago, when United carelessly let a goal in. Let this weekend be a winning one at least…

Cricket

Yesterday happened to be Virat Kohli’s birthday. Happy birthday rockstar. You have a chance to set that record against England straight…

South Africa are well on their way to a victory against the Aussies. What a turnaround after being dismissed for 242, letting the opposition reach 158/0, and losing their best fast bowler to injury. It all started with a superhuman fielding effort from Temba Bavuma though to get David Warner out…

Action Figure Photography

Ah! I did unbox my MOTU Classics Tri-Klops today. This is how it looked in the box.

Evil & Sees Everything. Naughty guy.

Then I took him out and posed him with the others in my collection.

The MOTU Squad – 2 Classics, 4 Filmation.

Films

Yesterday also happened to be Tilda Swinton’s birthday. Happy birthday, you brilliant, brilliant actress. Did I mention she was absolutely brilliant in Doctor Strange? I’m sure I did in my review. All ‘doubts’ about her casting should be erased now. Continue amazing us with your versatility!

Happy birthday!

What does the week ahead have in store?

A lot of work, that’s for sure. I’m up and ready for it though. Looking forward to a productive week.

Good night, everyone!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.