#365DaysOfWriting – Day 194

Unmovember

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readNov 18, 2016

Remember when I thought September was the slowest month of the year? Well, November is beating that record!

I almost feel like Dr. Strange stuck in a time loop, bargaining with Dormammu.

And I watched the film at the beginning of this month. Perfect. THAT is why I’m stuck. Come on Doctor, I haven’t got all month. Bring December here NOW!

Cricket updates of the day

Pakistan are in deep trouble against New Zealand in the test at Christchurch. Although the first day was washed out, the second saw 13 wickets tumble, as Pakistan were bundled out for 133 and NZ, after a shaky start, reached 104/3.

India, on the other hand, have a firm grip around the throats of their former colonial masters (oh blimey, I hope I haven’t hurt anyone’s sentiments *sips Earl Grey*). After putting up a more-than-decent 455 on a pitch alleged to turn from today, they have England at 103/5, mostly due to their own comical inability to stay at the crease rather than any pitch black magic.

Although there was one divine bit of bowling that took my breath away. Shami’s inch-perfect in-dipper to Captain Cook that broke the stump in half (click to watch the gif).

Ah then. Good night for now. Tomorrow’s another day (in November).

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.