#365DaysOfWriting – Day 197

Michael Vaughan’s highest test score

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readNov 21, 2016

Yes. 197. The poor guy never scored a double century. But he also captained England to the famous 2005 Ashes victory.

I won’t miss out on the 200 though.

It’s just 3 days away! To say it’s been a topsy-turvy journey is probably an oversimplification. This year has changed its colours more than a chameleon and has passed by faster than a cheetah. Especially since I started the #365DaysOfWriting Project. It began when I was in a different agency – now I’ve almost completed 6 months in my new agency! I’ve gone through a lot of changes at a personal level too. And I’ve realised one thing – the more things change, the more they remain the same.

What after 365?

I don’t know! I’ve always taken life as it comes. Let the 200 come first, then the 300, then 365 – then I’ll think about what lies ahead.

I’m yet to watch Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

I hope to do so this week. Maybe on Day 200? Let’s see. I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about the film from even the most cynical critics – and although I don’t like Eddie Redmayne one bit (still can’t get over how he robbed Keaton of the Oscar in 2014) this is a universe I’ve always loved (thank you JK Rowling).

Looking forward to the great adventure and beyond!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.