#365DaysOfWriting – Day Eighty-Two

The past life theory…

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readJul 29, 2016

Given the way I am now, I’ve always wondered – did I have a past life? If so, what was I like? How many did I have?

I haven’t read up much about this theory, but if we were to go by the hearsay that only the humans whose souls are pure don’t have an afterlife, it’s pretty evident that most of us would’ve been somebody or the other, maybe 500 years ago.

I’ve had vivid dreams about me being someone else though.

But in most of those dreams I’m a spectator without any control over proceedings. Is that an ominous sign? Will I always be a spectator in life, never having control over my destiny?

Too many questions, no answers. At 1:30 AM, I can’t think further. Maybe I need to sleep over it. If you like what I wrote, though, tap the little green heart at the bottom! Good night!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.