#365DaysOfWriting – Day Fifty-Nine

It’s been a long day.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readJul 6, 2016

I don’t think I’ve ever written anything at 2:33 AM before. Certainly not a blog post.

I’m usually into my 4th sleep cycle by this time. So long nights at work, while enjoyable with a great team around you (which I do have) can take a toll on the way you think.

Not even the Mad Max soundtrack is keeping me awake. And that’s one of the most adrenaline-pumping soundtracks I’ve heard in a long time. I’m listening to the Coma-Doof Warrior track and my eyelids are barely having the strength to keep up.

The other good thing to come out of this late night is that I was able to watch the Portugal-Wales Euro semi-final, which Portugal won 2–0. So Portugal reach another Euro final. Can they go one step further than they did in 2004? Their finalists will be tough though – either of France or Germany.

Anyway, I better stop writing before I start asking existential questions about life and death. If you liked this half-hearted attempt at a post, tap the little green heart at the bottom…

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.