#365DaysOfWriting – Day Fifty-Two

It’s funny how much you learn about yourself from other people.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readJun 29, 2016

I’ve often felt fairly comfortable with the way I am as a person – in a way I’ve decided that ‘this is me, and I’ve come to accept myself the way I am’.

But this attitude often opens up a major flaw – we seldom see ‘weaknesses’ in ourselves. By being ‘happy’ with who we are, we tend not to evolve as a person. And I think that’s important. For instance, I’ve often been told that I’m TOO nice to people around me, even the worst ones. But that opens me to manipulation and people taking advantage of my nice nature.

Now, I don’t have to change my attitude entirely. I can still be the nicest person, but I must also learn to play it smart, and maybe, be a little harsh on the ‘worst’ kind of people. So I’m going to try and change that about myself.

That’s all for today. Just an observation about myself. What about you guys? Is there anything you want to change about yourselves? Let me know! And tap the little green heart at the bottom to show your support for me.

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.