#365DaysOfWriting – Day Nineteen

Getting a summer cold is quite… sickening (pun intended).

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readMay 27, 2016

It’s been a slow day. It began with me going to the doctor to get medicines for my irritating summer cold. Then I settled down by starting to read The Multiversity (DC Comics – I’ll review it soon). Now, I’m watching the IPL.

Back to the topic at hand – isn’t it irritating when you get a cold during this humid, hot and icky weather?

A simple Google search throws up a million tips on how to combat this wearisome problem. And oh, it is wearisome indeed. Even when I’m hale and hearty, I sweat like a bear in a sauna. Now imagine a boa constrictor around this bear’s neck, and a clothes clip on its nostrils, and you’ve got a fair idea of what it feels like.

Life becomes a series of handkerchief and tissue interventions – hankies to wipe the sweat, and tissues to clean up your nose.

My handkerchief becomes a puddle of pulp at the end of a long day outdoors. And God knows how many trees I kill with the boxes of tissues I dispose of.

How do you tackle it? Here’s a useful little article.

I think I’ll stop now. Summer colds can really take a lot out of you. However, you can show me some warmth by tapping the little green heart at the bottom.

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.