#365DaysOfWriting – Day Ninety-Six

It’s frustrating when your body doesn’t cope with you.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readAug 12, 2016

I felt a little uneasy at work today. God knows why – maybe it was the lack of sleep, as I said yesterday, but I did sleep well last night.

My stomach was rumbling a bit.

And not because I was hungry. It’s been feeling like this for a couple of days. However, because I didn’t eat much today, I think it’s sorted itself out. Only time will tell, tomorrow morning.

When the physical is down, the mental doesn’t cooperate.

I doff my hat to athletes who manage to play through pain. Which is why I have a lot of respect for Olympians. They run 100m even when they’re cramping – at least they give it a 100%. I had a dodgy stomach at work, and I couldn’t think straight. Our troops, especially in places like Siachen, go for days without peeing even. And without food. That is special, and that made me realise that I’m just another human being with regular problems – maybe that will help me get through this ‘tough’ phase!

Anyway, that’s all for today. If you liked my post, tap the little green heart at the bottom.

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.