#365DaysOfWriting – Day Ninety-Two

Appreciation and recognition feels good.

Kung Fu Panda
2 min readAug 8, 2016

When I started with #365DaysOfWriting, I wasn’t doing it for glory or fame. I did it merely as a response to a challenge set by Sanika.

Today on Facebook though, a person I respect and admire, who’ve I had the privilege of working with, told me that my 365 days project was paying off.

Thank you, Joy Bhattacharjya. Or Joyda, as I like to call him. You made my day – Day Ninety-Two, to be precise.

Here’s how the exchange went.

This was my original post.

This was the post I shared. And the caption above.

This was his comment.

His comment. Felt so good!

It may seem like any other regular comment on a post. But you will not understand how good that feels for someone who’s trying to achieve a goal. What this comment does is give me fuel for the next 730 days. And it’s from someone who writes some of the best anecdotes and stories on Facebook. Follow Joyda on Facebook if you don’t believe me – his stories have a way of drawing you in and staying with you long after you’ve read them.

#365DaysOfWriting is my humble attempt to create magic like that. Thanks for the appreciation Joyda. You could appreciate me too – by tapping the little green heart at the bottom!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.