#365DaysOfWriting – Day Seventy

70 days of writing!

Kung Fu Panda
2 min readJul 17, 2016

I keep repeating myself, but there goes another milestone – I cannot believe that I’ve written for 70 days straight. Anyway, onward we march!

I took a Netflix subscription today.

It was staring me in the face – I gave in and subscribed to the free one-month trial. I’ve subscribed to the Standard Pack (2 screens with HD). A lot of great content, especially with the Netflix Originals and some old Indian classic movies like अन्दाज़ अपना-अपना (Andaz Apna Apna).

Is this the end of my TV-viewing days?

Not really. I’ll always turn to TV for sports – cricket, football, tennis etc. But if Netflix keeps adding to their library of great films/shows, I may not need to watch TV all that much. Netflix is still a lot more expensive than regular set-top box TV though – especially if you consider the quantity of content available. Quality though…

Talking about sport, Pakistan just beat England in a Lord’s test for the first time since 1996.

If you look at the scorecard, Yasir Shah and Misbah look like the heroes of the game, with a 10-wicket haul and a 1st innings century respectively, but a lot of credit for today has to go to Rahat Ali. His initial 3-wicket burst in England’s 2nd innings paved the way for the other bowlers to take over. And what sweet redemption for Mohd. Amir! 6 years after his spot-fixing humiliation at the same venue, he took the final wicket to seal Pakistan’s win.

And guess what – he did it without bowling a single no-ball.

All-in-all it’s been a pretty eventful day. If you like what you read, tap the little green heart at the bottom!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.