#365DaysOfWriting – Day Seventy-One

Tomorrow and the day after promise to be hectic days.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readJul 18, 2016

I’ll be travelling out of Mumbai for a meeting – to Bangalore, to be precise.

This is the first time I’ll be attending a meeting of this scale outside of Maharashtra.

I am a bit nervous, of course. Usually, I’m the calmest person in the world, but as they say, everything happens for a first time. But I am excited – maybe this gives me confidence to push on to greater things in the future.

I also have friends living in Bangalore.

I’m hard-pressed for time, but I’d love to meet them in person – so far they’ve only been texts on Whatsapp and chat buddies on Facebook.

I’m visiting the city after 24 years, so it’s safe to say that this is my ‘first time’ there – I barely remember anything from when I was a child.

All I remember is that my cousins used to live there. Even they’ve shifted back to Kerala a long time ago.

I’ve heard a lot about the weather, the food and the infamous traffic. Let’s see how my version of Bangalore Days (beautiful film) turns out. Tap the little green heart at the bottom to wish me luck on my travels!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.