#365DaysOfWriting – Day Seventy-Six

Trying my hand at a little action figure photography.

Kung Fu Panda
2 min readJul 23, 2016

I have a lot of action figures. While I do keep them clean and safe, I very rarely actually ‘play’ with them. By play, I mean take photographs of them in various action poses – sometimes to recreate famous scenes, sometimes just to create something new.

I tried something like that today.

Joker: *Laughs* Just one little puncture, darling…

This is DC Collectibles line of Batman: The Animated Series figures. Yes, the tyre you see there is the famous Batmobile’s.

Not too shabby, eh?

The idea for this particular scene came from a revised version of a famous Christmas jingle:

Jingle bells, Batman smells,

Robin laid an egg.

The Batmobile lost a wheel,

And the Joker got away, ho!

Here though, the Joker is definitely not getting away, and Robin is having a hearty laugh at his expense. Batman is his usual intense self.

I intend to do more like these. Did you like them? Show your support for me by tapping that little green heart at the bottom!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.