#365DaysOfWriting – Day Sixty-Four

Today I can sleep at a humanly hour.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readJul 11, 2016

That’s the thought crossing my mind as I listen to Chris Isaak’s Wicked Game.

Yes, football can be a wicked game, because you can’t sleep before 3:30 AM on big match days. For someone who advocates sleep so much, that is too much.

What I worry about though, is an open brief.

No, I don’t wear briefs when I sleep, it’s the advertising brief I’m referring to. We’ve just received one at work, and I’m afraid I’ll get ideas when I’m asleep. I can’t wake up in the middle of the night to note it down. It’ll all go to waste. PANIC. Not. My subconscious mind has a funny way of reminding me of things the next morning (hopefully).

It’s not been raining much these past few days.

The volume and frequency has slowed down a lot. I guess this is the breather after a flying start – like the rain Gods got to 100/0 in 12 overs, and now it’s just a steady consolation phase. I expect carnage during the latter half of the monsoon’s innings though.

Okay, I’ve reached home now, and it’s time to sleep. So that’s all for today, folks. If you liked what you read, tap the little green heart at the bottom!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.