#365DaysOfWriting – Day Thirty-Eight

Schadenfreude. Interesting word.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readJun 15, 2016

Remember when I said that Day Thirty-Six would be my shortest post? I was wrong. This is it.

Schadenfreude is possibly the least used word in the English language, but it’s a quality that’s seen in most people the world over. Simply put, it’s the pleasure someone derives from another’s misery.

I just saw that at work today. In the worst way possible. And I felt angry and terrible – how can human beings be so vitriolic to each other? It makes me feel tired and uninspired to do anything. I know it shouldn’t affect me as it didn’t involve me directly, but seeing it up front made my blood boil…

What about you guys? I’m sure you’ve seen schadenfreude at play in your lives. Tell me about it! And if you like what I write, follow me here – Kung Fu Panda – and tap the little green heart at the bottom of the article!

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.