#365DaysOfWriting – Day Twelve

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readMay 20, 2016

--

One of these days and it won’t be long,

Call my name and I’ll be gone,

Fare thee well, my honey, fare thee well…

Lines from a beautiful song in a beautiful movie – Fare Thee Well from the Coen brothers’ classic, Inside Llewyn Davis. It’s a beautiful movie, and you should watch it if you haven’t.

It’s been a rather overwhelming day, and while I don’t feel like the protagonist of the aforementioned movie, I do feel happy that I’m surrounded by so many good friends and well-wishers.

That’s it really for today. I’m sorry I have no words. And farewells maybe bittersweet, but it’s the sweet that always stays with you, till the end.

Just… thank you, to all the good people in my life. That’s it, for Day Twelve. If you like what you read, do tap the little green heart at the bottom.

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.