Written By Mo Jo Jo
1 min readJun 20, 2024

--

Yes… I grew up with private well water in the countryside. No power = no water. The longest was 5 days in July 90 degrees no power, no water, including no functioning toilet. I couldn’t afford to stay in other accommodations at the time… I drove 30 minutes once during that time to take a shower.., drove 3 miles to a convenience store to use the toilet when absolutely necessary… otherwise like someone else mentioned… PTA (pits, t!ts and a$$) fill a small bowl with some bottled water… use a washcloth and a mild cleanser…

It doesn’t happen often not that I live in a town… only when a water main breaks…

But we have terrible water pressure, so the water that routinely comes out of my shower is not much different than overflow from a rain gutter …. In fact… the kitchen sick has much better water pressure… so might the rain gutter in a downpour…

--

--