Journal Entry #16

Letters
2 min readJan 3, 2024

--

Yesterday I went to therapy and I really realized how much writing here helps me. This is a space where I can’t get out certain things I hold in and I’m really thankful for that. Today I ponder as I have some financial things on my mind, I really think I have a chance to break through if I hold this position I have pretty good conviction in and I just think that I’m so early to this particular narrative that it’s worth trying to protect the position. Yesterday I exchanged words with the person I love and it didn’t go to well, I honestly am not in the space any longer where I can tolerate being talked to in a manner like that especially when all I really wanted was a conversation about something that confused me. I have no room in my heart to argue and talk down upon people I care about any longer. I love myself and I am commuted to doing at least one thing daily to put me on path to where I want to be. I’m grateful for this form of self expression and and considering this being my second habit next to meditation. Today I feel pretty balanced as I don’t Know what the future holds but I am just focused on taking a step each day. I am love, I am abundance, I am light, I AM. Thank you for today and I hope that I can continue to take leaps forward to be a better me. I am truly grateful. I love you

-Brendyn

--

--