How to get rid of dark spots on face? — Home Remedies

Shawn.C
3 min readOct 22, 2022

Simple easy but very effective face mask to get rid of dark spots on your face. You’ll see amazing results in a week. I’ve been using this home remedies for a month. All my dark spot on my face are completely gone!

I’ve been treating dark spots on face. The dark spots came about from too much exposure to UV radiation from the Sun. So if you’re sunbathing, do it during the day when it’s least hot.

I avoid the Sun during 10.30 a.m to 5.30p.m if you’re living near the equator.

This treatment has helped me reduce and remove my dark spot on my face. It can also remove dark spots from pimples or acne.

How to get rid of dark spots on face?

I use a face mask. I apply on my face and leave it for 30 minutes. The ingredients I use for the dark spots face mask are:

  1. Turmeric.
  2. Lemon.
  3. Yogurt.

What does Turmeric do for dark spots on the face?

According to Ayurveda, is considered one of the most beneficial skin whitening ingredients. It is known to reduce dark spots and even out the skin tone on my face.

What does Lemon do for dark spots on the face?

The citric acid in lemon helps in cleansing oily skin while removing dark spots on my face in Ayurveda.

I noticed when I use too much lemon juice. It actually causes my face to have breakouts. I believe it’s due to the acidity of the lemon.

What does Yogurt do for dark spots on the face?

Yogurt has natural probiotics which helps produce lactic acid that breaks down dead skin cells on the dark spots on my face.

It can also help reduce the appearance of blemishes and deeply nourish and hydrate the skin.

Yoghurt is essential because when I use turmeric on its own on my face. I notice my face tends to dry out and causes irritation on my skin.

How to make dark spots face mask?

  1. 1/2 tablespoon of turmeric powder.
  2. 3 drops of lemon. (1/2 lemon squeeze by hand)
  3. 1 tablespoon of yoghurt.

Mix it in a bowl. I suggest you use a brush to apply on the face. Leave it for 30 minutes. Then wash-off mask with water. Use an old towel to pat dry. Turmeric will cause yellow stains on my towel.

Personally, I use my hands to apply the dark spots face mask on my face. There is yellow stains on my hands after washing with soap. I don’t mind.

I do not use facial cleanser to wash my face. I feel that facial cleanser cause pimple breakouts. I been washing my face with water for more than a year. I’ve not experience any pimple breakouts.

I use the mask everyday for a month and got rid most of my dark spots on my face. There are couple of dark spot on my face that has not been removed but it has lighten down significantly. It’s less noticeable now.

How to choose Turmeric powder & Yoghurt?

I buy only organic turmeric powder and all natural yogurt. All natural yogurt is naturally made yoghurt which is full of milk fats.

If you’re looking to organic turmeric powder. I would suggest this brand below.

Get this - Organic Superfoods Turmeric Powder

--

--

Shawn.C
0 Followers

Hi everyone. i like writing about daily life, from health, self improvement to money. I write through my experiences & knowledge. Hopefully it’s a good read for