Quality versus Quantity!⚔️ What to do on social media?

Xavier Litt
3 min readSep 26, 2022

--

Last week, I presented my new communication plan and created at least one piece of content per day. I talked about online communication, what it entailed as an entrepreneur, and how I decided to make time for 1 written article per day.

This week, I’ll continue executing this plan and will focus on social media and how to share content across the web.

As a reminder, here is the angle I’ll use for each day’s article (more details in the article presenting this communication framework: https://medium.com/@xavier.litt/how-did-i-stop-sucking-at-online-communication-4fa821dce4f2):

```Monday: Introduction to the week’s topic / Setting goals for the week

```Tuesday: My checklist / Organizing priorities & to-do lists

```Wednesday: Processes / Tools

```Thursday: Successes / Failures

```Friday: How I develop specific skills / sharing knowledge

```Saturday: Recap of the week / lessons learned

```Sunday: The MOST important thing to remember

So today, I’m presenting my goals and plan for the week.

Now that I’m committed to creating one piece of content per day, I’ll explore how to make the most of it, and leverage all relevant social media platforms online. I’ll talk from the point of view of an entrepreneur, trying to save as much time as possible and to be efficient.
Remember also that I’m not a master in communication but rather a student, sharing my learning process on my way to improving my communication skills!

I’ll share my views, tips, and what I’ve learned so far, but with the hope of learning more during the week, confronting my habits with feedback and best practices from you! Feel free to suggest ideas, and improvements, or submit criticisms using the comments below! 😉

I plan to improve my use of social media during the week gradually, test new tools and new techniques to make the most of them, and share my feedback along the way.

Whereas now, my baseline is to write at least one blog article per day, and to share it on Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook, I aim at being more regularly active on all my social media towards the end of the week.

Ultimately, I plan to start adapting a main content piece (like this article and/or a daily video) into several different adapted posts and derived content for all social media platforms I’m using: Medium, Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, TikTok, Reddit, Website Blog, Newsletter…

Towards the end of the week, my goal is to have an established process to “convert” the blog article into adapted and relevant content pieces for each channel daily + post 1 exclusive content on each platform per week.

With efficient planning and the right framework and tools, I believe that you don’t have to choose between quality and quantity, but rather do both! Let me try and prove this during the week!

--

--

Xavier Litt

Chief Growth Officer at Ad360 — Making Ecommerce Growth Super Simple! Talks about #tech, #digital, #ecommerce, #marketing, and #advertising