Xiaochen(Ryan) Wang
2 min readOct 31, 2018

Release 0.2 Part 2

This is my second PR in this assignment1. After this PR, I have Basically understanding of how to submit PR in the GitHub and know the processes of submitting PR.

First: Creating the Issue

When I was first given this assignment, it seemed tough and hard to do but I found a essay issue such as this PR. One of the inspirations for me by doing this PR was that a PR can be a easy for making one.

I found my first issue on Jsonmc. You can find more information about it here . This is all about adding actors, movies and directors. I chose to add the movie “Newton” to the file called movies.

My issue link: https://github.com/jsonmc/jsonmc/issues/2607

Second: Creating a Pull Request

In my Pull Request, is add the movie information for each year. Creating the pull request was easy as there were many other contributors towards adding movies or actors or directors. I had to create a JSON file which included the movie data such as the movie name, year, categories and run time etc.

My pull request link: https://github.com/jsonmc/jsonmc/pull/2613

Continue..

I found Git is good version control tool that allow many skilled and non-skilled programming people to make contribute in the open source environment. I am so excited to look forward other issues on the GitHub and finish all 5 PR in the assignemnt1.

Cheers!