Letting go of #CaliforniaNormal

Christine Mason
1 min readApr 4, 2016

--

I woke up this morning without an alarm clock sounding chimes or positive mantras. Just rode in the day with the sunrise. I then did NOT take an ice plunge or cold shower to jolt my metabolism, nor drink hot lemon water to cleanse my system and alkalize my body. I didn’t squeeze kale or soak chia or make a probiotic cocktail. I didn’t sit on the cushion to meditate. I then didn’t journal or do gratitude practice.

I simply opened my eyes, stretched my body out in the soft cotton duvet, smiled at the gorgeous light slant in on the trees, kissed my lover all over his face and went and made coffee. And guess what? It wasn’t Bulletproof.

Go easy, love yourself. Everything is all right. This right here you, in this right here now, nothing added, nothing removed. Stirred not shaken.

#loveout #letlovetrend #OrthorexiaNoThankYou #CaliforniaNormal

--

--

Christine Mason

Strategist, Synthesizer, Founder, TEDster. Writer, Speaker, Artist, Organizer, Convener. Peace, Justice, Reconciliation. Yogi. Mama. Will try anything once.