My Art Gallery

Alexa ✨
2 min readJun 1, 2022

--

If I had a chance to run my own gallery, my first 10 paintings would be paintings by Russian artists.

It is a well-known fact that the Russian art school is one of the strongest and most respectable in the whole world. Russian artists are the pride of our country, they are admired all over the world.

The first 8 paintings would be landscapes of Russia at different times of the year. Look at how the artists depicted the beauty of Russian nature with detailed accuracy and even managed to depict its soul.

Ivan Shishkin, “Winter”

Igor Grabar, “Luxury Yeans”

“Spring High Waters”, Isaac Levitan

‘The Rooks Have Come Back’ , Aleksey Savrasov

“The last rays of the sun. Aspen forest”, Isaak Levitan.

“Summer Window”, Stanislav Zhukovsky

«Golden Autumn», Isaac Levitan

«Golden Autumn», Vasily Polenov

And these are two of my favorite paintings by Boris Kustodiev, which I would like to see in my gallery most of all.

“Maslenitsa”

“Russian Venus”

I’m looking forward to seeing you in my Art Gallery!

--

--