Trust and Reliability in Relentless Cryptoland: The Pareto Network

AWomanInCrypto
5 min readApr 11, 2018

--

A long while ago I started investing in what I think will be the future: crypto!

How often does someone encounter such a revolutionary change within a lifecycle? Most of us are bound by the systems in which we are born and only some have the opportunity and determination that it takes in the traditional financial system to climb to the top. Cryptocurrency has given us a new playing ground and new rules that have definitely given me new optimism and excitement about the future.

As a crypto investor I review cryptocurrency coins and I would like to share my thoughts on my journey through relentless crypto-land:

Being in crypto now for a year, I have learned a lot of things, through experience and shared knowledge, but mostly through my mistakes. And I can confidently say that I believe better times are coming. That is, If you invest wisely.

What will be the future? What coin do I have to buy? Where will I need to invest? These are daily questions for most of us who are on this ship to new horizons. But oftentimes, especially after disappointing or even disheartening investments, the most important question becomes: What can I TRUST?

More often than not, we are influenced by many voices, but what information is truly trustworthy? In my quest to solving this blind spot, I came across a platform that answers these important questions and gives investors a clearer vision on what is valuable information. The Pareto Network works as a proven reliable source of professionals and investors sharing valuable analysis and information, that can help us make more informed choices about where to invest.

Pareto Network provides me with crucial, valuable information that we all need, to make the right decisions in this market. Which coin has true potential, will survive this bear market and play an important role in the future that we are building. Fundamental analyses on what are the strenghts and weaknesses of a given project. I’m sure that it will be more than one cryptocurrency, but there are only a couple that will lead us through this revolutionary change.

Furthermore, it’s not only from its project potential that I got interested in this platform. I believe the market potential is just as great with this innovative platform. The investors were demanding for it, and now we got it and morning light has just broken through.

This interview of Eric Lamison-White (CEO of Pareto Network) by Fox Business, gives some great insight into this much needed platform.

Interesting quotes and my view on it:

“Before it hits the market”
This means that being an investor or a content creator on the Pareto Network gives you the possibility to get valuable information. So practically by spending coins on content you have access to exclusive information.

“Information to trade on”.
The most important aspect about information is if you can trust it or not. How do we know how we can trust a source? A source will tell us things and we will have to wait and see if it will be true or not, thus time will make a source trustworthy. The way the information is distributed to their users is wisely thought out. On their website it is explained as following:

“The information is curated & structured by the network, and then distributed to token owners in a prioritized sequence. An algorithm is used to determine the order in which Pareto token holders are presented with the information. The result of this algorithm is called the Information Waterfall. By ranking higher in the Waterfall, a token holder can act on valuable information before people that follow, giving her a significant advantage.”

This is what makes Pareto Network so good.

“Earn money providing information”
People can share their trading ideas and make real money on it. This means that the Pareto Network just gave me the possibility to turn my hobby into a job. So, all the late night hours spend on analysing the market and will become a little less painful and a lot more rewarding!

“Benefits traders AND investors”
Basically it is a platform for winners, everybody wins. It’s a two way beneficial system for traders AND investors.

So, what kind of information are we talking about?
Their whitepaper lists a great body of sources that will inform their users.

• Analyst reports coverage of new & existing tradable tokens or investments
• Sector reports (e.g. storage, prediction, computing)
• Analyst reports on return on staking/mining
• Technical trading alerts and reports
• Codebase reviews
• Code vulnerability and security assessments
• Evaluation of investor tools
• Evaluation and discussion of fund management tools
• Crypto investment manager surveys

This got me even more excited about this project. I can find myself in a lot of things that Eric talks about in his feature on Fox Business. What gives me the greatest satisfaction is that it will gratify my need for reliable information before it hits the market and the opportunity to earn money providing my humble collection of knowledge. Pareto Network provides me with more certainty and stability in the continuous and strenuous effort of the decision-making process that is the trading reality of cryptocurrencies. And I’m thankful about the fact that this came on my path this early on.

That it is mentioned at Fox Business isn’t a little thing. For big investors who aren’t in crypto because of lack of oversight, uncertainty about reliability and fear of losing face, Pareto Network provides a stable ground to stand on from which they can start making informed and … investments.

What is the percentage of true information? How much of it is corrupted by ignorance, ungrounded excitement or personal gain? Something we can not measure. Pareto Network makes it measurable. In this new era of cryptocurrencies, reliability on data is becoming the most important asset.

--

--

AWomanInCrypto

Art lover, motivational speaker and crypto enthusiast.