Broken Ceiling fan almost burn down my house.

Yannawit Prungmoungngam
2 min readMay 27, 2022

--

So this story happens about 6 years ago, my ceiling fan has stopped working. Because of the infestation, rats decided to chew on the wire that connects the ceiling fan to the breaker for no reason at all, and I have never touched it since then. But about 3 months ago my dad decided to replace it with a new one, so we checked on it. At first everything is going smoothly, but after I touched the propeller something very interesting happens there’s a fire spark coming out of it and my bed got caught on fire. At that moment I knew we were f*ck, so I quickly went to the toilet to get a glass of water and quickly took out the fire, gladly we were able to stop the fire before it spread bigger. So that’s how a broken ceiling fan almost burnt down my house. Than we decided to call a technician so it would be safer in the end we didn’t change the ceiling fan because my dad bought it in the wrong size. After that we started placing live mouse traps around the house and we caught all of them. In the end my house is safe, the rats got evicted, the fan is still there, and I’ve decided that I will never touch it again.

--

--