Laser like Focus Is The Key To Extraordinary Success

Yaseen Dadabhay
2 min readApr 25, 2017

--

If you want to breakthrough to extraordinary success, you have to learn to FOCUS with laser like precision.

And yes i know that in our multitasking world, focussing on just one thing can be a monumental challenge.

But learning to focus is essential if you want to achieve extraordinary results.

To understand the power of focus, think of a flashlight and a laser beam.

A flashlight spreads its light over a wide area and then dissipates out into the ethers.

A laser beam on the other hand streamlines its particles into one straight beam and can burn through metal.

Although multitasking might get several things done at once, it will never get one thing done well.

For me personally i have learned that the times when i am able to focus intently on something and make that my goal — then i am more likely to succeed than when i try to work on a dozen things at a time.

This does not mean that we have to be singularly focused.

Most of us are not Steve Jobs or Warren Buffet, and our lives and businesses will not always allow that.

The trick i have discovered is to have 1–3 things that gets special focus each and every day.

So when I set up my day, I put just three things down that will be the priority for that day.

I often get those three things done and more.

But i usually find that if I put many things on my list for the day, I will still only get the three things done but then I feel crappy because i feel like I have failed because I didn’t finish the entire list.

I apply this same laser like approach to setting yearly goals.

I usually pick three major things I would like to accomplish.

I know that if I will focus on just three things, I will be more likely to accomplish them than if I choose a dozen things.

In addition, that goes with the goals I set for each month, each week, and each day.

If you can focus on what is most important oftentimes the smaller things will be completed too.

So my question for you is this : What will you focus on today?

Mentoring Challenge:
What if you picked just three things you will achieve today.
Just three.

Then write them down and then do everything in your power to do just those three things.

Yaseen Dadabhay has spent over 24 years building his family business into a Multi-Million Dollar Company, as well as leading HR for a $10 Billion Multi-National Company. Feel

--

--

Yaseen Dadabhay

CEO | Psychologist | Coach | Built a 9 figure company. Student of Cognitive and Social Psychology. I help leaders breakthrough to extraordinary success.