How to be a good copywriter in the world of stupid AI

Yash Jain
2 min readJul 14, 2024

--

Random image generated by NOT- SO stupid AI

I know AI is not stupid but the wannabe copywriter in me wants to call it just because he procrastinates about learning copywriting because of AI…

I am sure many of us have had the same feeling, but HONESTLY we are to be blamed for it, or our lazy soul.

Why do we want to learn copywriting in first place? and I am talking to those who dont even like writing in the first place….

For me, its because youtubers, influencers have glorified and made it a “quick rich scheme”….

I know a lot of you can relate to it.

But yes, apart from those INFLUENCERS, I felt the need of it when I started working in marketing(not as a copywriter) and trust me you should know a bit of copywriting.

It has many advantages but I am not gonna talk about it here, you have STUPID AI to tell you that.

I finished up a free course that someone recommended me on reddit called https://www.copythatshow.com/ (you can check it out later)

You need to be a really good writer to keep your audience hooked for 3 hours straight while talking about reducing attention span of readers…

They did it PERFECTLY

But those of you who dont wanna do it, let me summarise SOME points that I can actually recall.

  • Copywriting Focus: Write for the prospect, not the company.
  • Decision-Making: Prospects make decisions based on emotions, not immediate logic.
  • ONE- RIOA (Reader, Idea, Offer, Action): Ensure focused, engaging copy for your target audience.
  • Empathy in Copywriting: Understand and empathize with the prospect’s needs.
  • Messaging Hierarchy: Avoid “blank page syndrome” with a structured messaging hierarchy.

There are some more that are generic and have not included here but yes, PRACTICE. I am practising as well and lets see how consistent I can be

--

--

Yash Jain
0 Followers

Growth Hacking II Marketing II Top 1%iler II Startup Stories