Second Draft Review

Yasmine Benchaabane
2 min readNov 26, 2017

--

I’ve critiqued the second draft of the ferguson website.

Initially, the home page looks good. The header and menu together look great. I like the picture, the size, and the font. There is a concise but sufficient amount of information. The colors are a good choice for the tone of the website. The design of the page shows that important information can be found within the different tabs on the menu.

I first decided to find out more information about the activists. It was easy to figure out where to go on the menu.

The template for the ‘Meet the Activists’ page looks clean and organized. When I click on a specific activists’ picture, I’m taken to a separate page with additional info about that activist. That is useful and not too difficult to figure out, but I’d suggest putting a hover response over the images on the ‘Meet the Activists’ page to make it even more clear that they are links.

I then decided to look into the Maps. Without knowing much about the research, I don’t really know what to expect from the menu title ‘Maps.’

The information on the page was good supplemental information without being too lengthy. I think the size of the maps are fine as is but I wouldn’t suggest going any bigger.

I like that clicking on a map takes me to a new page with a larger version. I would suggest maybe making the size a bit smaller as its impossible to look at the entire image at once which isn’t very useful with maps.

--

--