Born To Be Unhappy. The Series Intro.

Yinon Weiss
2 min readJul 19, 2018

--

This is a four part series on living a better life. The target audience is a demographic I know extremely well; myself. The process of writing this has enriched my own life, and if in the process of writing it down it helps others then all the better. I hope you will find it of value.

The series is broken down into four sections:

Credits

Much of this writing has been influenced by, and sometimes borrows directly from the following: Ryan Holiday, Tim Ferriss, Tim Urban, Shane Parrish, and Mark Manson, as well as the more scholarly works of Robert Sapolsky, Yuval Harari, Jonathan Haidt, Viktor Frankl, and many others.

I would also like to thank the following people for reviewing my drafts and providing great feedback: Ilya Eliashberg, Esra Karakaya Tancabel, Sri, Amol Patil, and all the others who have challenged me over the years. You keep me motivated to always strive for the best version of myself.

--

--

Yinon Weiss

I write about leadership, business, and human performance.