National Museum of Scotland

Yiran LI
3 min readOct 1, 2017

--

National Museum of Scotland
From September 18th to September 30th, I have a total of three times the museum took many interesting pictures, the deepest impression is the Millennium Bell, every time to go I will wait a whole and listen to the music, I love the rotating statue, each with a different attitude, twentieth Century the bustling and lonely, circulation in music

Then I feel very beautiful is the fashion design area, past and present, where the display of clothing design, modelling vivid, representative, I love the most is the set of the 2015 John Galliano design of the runway, followed by a butterfly wings black skirt, there are two models of the decoration is very interesting like in the fight, so I paid attention to them.

There is a design I like very much, the color of the gradient, perceptual effect, I did not see the introduction, intuitive, it gives me the feeling that life is in motion

The design of the science and technology exhibition area is very good! It allows us to experience, feel technology, and understand some of the principles of technology. I especially love the car, sitting inside the game was fantastic! Of course, there are other projects that are also worth the experience.

The Grand Gallery main Pavilion is one of the most beautiful places in Edinburgh, opening your museum tour in a spectacular way. You can work with the Bighorn skeleton and say hello to the huge skull of Don Mo whale.

I also see many different things in creative life. They are beautiful, strange, and very colorful. I really want to try to use them in my life. Some of the technology and some developments have been of great interest to me

The museum is amazing. It has a wide collection, many aspects, and a beautiful design. It attracts our attention and feels the development of history, culture and modern civilization.

--

--