Yiran Mao
1 min readMar 26, 2017

--

Hi Wai Chee Tau,

Thanks for the interesting blog talking about TF serving. I am trying to learn TF serving so I looked up a few thing you mentioned in the post and want to know if you have any comments on them.

  1. Serving multiple version of same model seems possible according to this issue by extending FileSystemStoragePathSource. Have you ever tried this method and does it work? How do I direct my traffic and compare the model performance?
  2. Does the latest release still have the risk for loading the model but not its variables? Is savedModel serialization related to solve the problem or that only related to model itself? That’s sounds pretty scary and glad you recommend a best practice there.
  3. I followed the 64MB limit issue that you mentioned in your post and it seems like they finally made the default protobuf support(v 3.2.0) to 2GB in r1.1. I would like to let you know if you are not following that thread, pretty exciting!

Thanks!

--

--