Asantewaa Yirenkyi
1 min readOct 9, 2022

MY BROKEN TEARS

My heart is sinking and I can't control it
Flashes of all the pain I felt is killing me
I'm dying silently , I want to speak but I'm scared
I'm scared that no one will listen
I'm scared that no one will believe me

The smiles on my face is just to cover up the scars
I still feel that touch of darkness, so cold and ruthless
The breath and whispers sounds close, it's happening again
Every night is another struggle, slumber is far from me
The flashes won't let me shut my eyes

The broken lines on my face are the tears that dried up
From all the time I said "NO" but you failed to listen
You had your way and still had the last laugh
People will always believe the culprit, the victim is at fault
I was just at the wrong place at the wrong time.

UNTIL YOU SPEAK OUT, YOU WILL NEVER BE AT PEACE WITH YOURSELF.
SPEAK OUT! TELL YOUR STORY!

ASANTEWAA YIRENKYI©