Proverbs around the world

Today,I’m gonna introduce proverbs around the world. I cited these from the book named “Lost in translation ”. The book introduces 51 proverbs. If you wanna read it, let’s check it out!

Coco
1 min readMar 21, 2023

1,猿も木から落ちる(Even monkeys fall from trees)

It’s a Japanese proverb. Can you imagine that a monkey falls from a tree? Maybe it similar to “Homer sometimes nods”. This is one of the most famous proverbs in Japan. It means that everyone fails even those who are not supposed to fail.

2, Tu eres mi media naranja(You are the split of orange)

It’s a Spanish proverb. It’s used when you wanna tell someone that you are my spirit partner and the person that I love forever. It’s so romantic. It’s only one that can fit perfectly the split of orange. Because nothing is the same shape of orange. When I read this explanation, I thought “Is this not good that the split of potato?

3,うさぎになって旅をする(Traveling as a rabbit)

It’s a Finland proverb. It means traveling without pay by becoming a rabbit. A rabbit can go though ticket gate and can go where it wants to go. I wanna travel around the world by becoming a rabbit,dog or anything.

--

--