Apps Helped Me Managing My Time

Yomna Elsayed
2 min readJun 13, 2020
Photo by Rahul Chakraborty on Unsplash

I am the type that easily gets distracted by any sound, any distraction, and forgets what I was doing, so the output is zero!
I searched a lot about how to achieve the highest productivity, and actually I found a lot, The most popular one is screen time to lock your apps on your device with specific hours and not to open after using them but “only this time” option always wins!
Perhaps I would like to write about other ways in another story.

But today I want to talk about two applications that helped me a lot in achieving the highest acceptable productivity and also the regulation of bedtime and this is important for effective productivity.

  • The first is Forest:
    The application helps you focus on specific periods that you specify and during this period a tree is planted in your forest, turns off the phone (this is for those who are distracted by the phone and notifications from the applications and has no will to turn it off).
    You can also do the non-exit feature for any other application, and if you go out, the tree you plant will die.
    The application also gives you if you collect specific coins, You can plant a real tree in our world.
    Refer to the application instructions to learn more.
  • Another application is SleepTown:
    It helped me a lot to control my sleep and not to use the mobile…

--

--

Yomna Elsayed

Programming Teacher for Kids - Online Courses and Mother of a Toddler