Kelly
2 min readJul 2, 2020

Rachel, my bestie❣

Rachel, my best friend invited me over to her place. She lives in Yeon Kyoung, near Palgong mountaine, one of famous mountains in Daegu. She lives on 17th floor so the mountain view is beautiful. It is a nice, peaceful place to live in.

I met Mozzie, her scottish fold white cat. He is so adorable. She told me that cat’s blinking means welcoming. He blinked to me quite a lot and I returned the gesture. I’ve never had a pet so it was the first time to observe a cat in detail. His odd eyes, pointy ears, whiskers and tail are so beautiful. Here are the pictures of Mozzie.

How adorable😍

Rachel and I used to work together, we’ve known each other quite for a long time. I love her because she is passionate, positive, energetic. She is one of the best teachers I know. To encourage students to study hard, she thinks she needs to set an example herself first. She reads lots of books, gets a lot of English materials, prepares her class depending on each student. She communicates well with students' parents about their progress.

She is the one who recommends I join Handal program and online bookclub. She was really enthusiastic when describing how fun writing everyday is. I hope to get her own book in the future. I really appreciate that she was there for me when I was having a hard time. She’s always been so supportive. I want to be that kind of person to her too.

She made this amazing steak for me today. Her brewed coffee was so good. I’m really lucky to have her as my best freind. I’ll be there for her whenever she needs me like her did to me. Thanks, my lovely Rachel.❤