Neuroscience 101 #Intro

Yunusemre Özköse
2 min readOct 4, 2022

--

Photo by Josh Riemer on Unsplash

Introduction

The human being is always interested in how the human brain works. Questions such as how people understand the environment or how they transfer vision to ideas are waiting in my mind to be answered as a computer scientist in the field of artificial intelligence. I will follow MIT The Human Brain Course in this series and take notes here. This series will briefly summarize the actual course and might give a slight perception of neuroscience. Please be aware that I am a computer scientist, not a neuroscientist. If you think you saw a wrong thing about neuroscience, I would be very happy to hear it in the comments and learn.

The Human Brain Course

This course is given by Prof. Nancy Kanwisher.

Syllabus

The course includes an introduction to the human brain, neuroanatomy, cognitive neuroscience methods, voxel pattern analysis, navigation of the brain, hearing&speech of people, etc… I am planning to finish it in the usual timeline, one lecture in a week. Hence writings will be published once a week.

Conclusion

I plan to write what I learned from The Human Brain Course in this series. I hope it will help people who are willing to learn neuroscience. Feel free to contact me via comments or e-mail if you have questions or comments.

--

--