2023 Recap

Y. Park
Feb 14, 2024

--

These are the stories that I wanted to write to close out 2023 that never got to see the light of day. Each picture and (hopefully) witty captions depict some of my beloved memories finishing out 2023.

Nothing like February in the new year to remember an outdated to do list.

I just love how colorful everything is in this photo.
Have you ever been to Wisconsin Dells? Water parks are a pleasure especially when they’re extra sparse because the school semester just begun. In addition to widely available beach chairs, elbow space between people at the wave pool, and no waiting at restaurants, all you can eat breakfast buffet is a top commodity. It’s actually one of my absolute favorite breakfast spots and not because the place is intertwined with my childhood nostalgia. It’s just good food.
Apple picking is the fall is a tradition that I started maybe two years ago. I’ve gone with a couple of people and they’re all some of the best people I know. Last year, I went with my boyfriend and we got to wander around in slightly muddy dirt picking the best from the remaining apple trees. It was chilly weather, but we got to walk around and breathe fresh, clean, crisp air for a change. There’s no picture of this, but the drive to the apple orchard was just as fun as the picking.
Just had to show someone else the culmination of three hours and the result.
This is my house plant and my only surviving house plant because I’m terrible at keeping plants alive. Marvin (my house plant) has been with me for almost two years now, but every time he sprouts a new leaf I get so excited. We repotted him earlier this year and I was worried that he’d have some difficulty adjusting. Thankfully he’s been growing just as strong as he was in his original home.

happy new year and may all of your resolutions come true

--

--