Yume Yaburete
2 min readApr 3, 2017

--

I read your article and it feels familiar. I have suspected I am asexual before I knew what it meant. From cringe of kissing scenes to no awareness how sexually attracted person is to me. But the thing is, I think I am aromatic too. I have newer felt physicality or romantically attracted to anyone. For example I could not understand why girls in my class gawked at one guy or other if he was acting like an ass. But as society dictates dating is norm so I dated. Usually my boy friends turned to boyfriends but it all lead to break up with me at fault: being cold hearted bitch and leading them on. I was frustrated with myself because I could not understand what they want from me. Like I was the only one who did not get a guide book on how to adult properly. This turned to fear of relationships. I am constantly afraid that others confuse my friendliness as interest and I will get back to that sick circle. I was told to try properly and everything will be fine. Properly I mean sex and fine means relationship with marriage and kids in mind. I tried to kiss “properly”. In reality I was kissed at. It was strange, rather wet but it changed nothing. Thats were I stopped. I came up with stories with short relationships so I was “OK” but I’m afraid my family finding out. They want me to be happy and being alone is not it. As I’m in my mid 20’s I still have time but with my friends having weddings and babies around me I get my share. How to tell my family? Is it even possible? My dad said it’s ok if I’m lesbian as long as I have someone to be there for me…

--

--