Random Acts of Kindness

yumna matanat
2 min readDec 8, 2023

--

Here are a few random acts of kindness that I did today!

To be honest, I had no idea that I would have to make a blog post about them until much later in the day, so these really are random acts of kindness that I picked out from my day.

  1. Candies! Today we had our last exam, so I brought candies with me to cheer my friends up after a tough week of exams.

2. Hugs! After a particularly tough exam, I hugged all my friends in case they were feeling low.

3. Outing! We went out to eat as a celebration of freedom (haha!) and I made some new friends.

4. Tea! I made tea for my parents and brother after quite a while.

5. Tutoring! I tutored my little cousin and helped her prepare for her maths test.

Writing this blog post is very refreshing. I never knew there were little moments of softness and casual acts of kindness that I committed every day!

--

--