To crystallize the last 48 hours by:

Yunzhe Zhou
2 min readJul 23, 2017

--

the way the light
blanketed me.
like your presence.
- film

remembering
to look up alan watts.
- the drive down

southbound direction.
only this time i am not leaving.
i am finding more of myself.
- palo alto

working on new project.
good time journal.
- glimpse of our convergence

the morning sun
warming.
opening.
my heart.
- on track

leggings sprinkled with sunflower seeds.
reminscing memories
as food for thought.
- the cushions behind

blades of grass.
streaks of mud.
trails of tears.
- my face

yet you don’t say a word.
only empathy and understanding.
- care

the same questions.
repeated in seven different forms.
- grasping

searching for specific answers.
wanting to be fed the fish.
- frustration

what are you currently
feeling.
now.
- model expansion

safely nested.
lightness.
epiphany.
- hammock

finally figure out to not wonder what if.
but lay peace to what is.
- acceptance

at that time.
i was the best version i could’ve ever been.
- self

color.
wildflowers.
rose aisles.
- stroll

salt.
reading out loud.
adds flavor.
- poems

teardrop on page.
heart held outside of my body.
- vulnerability

what would you like on
your blank slate.
nothing.
- present

what more could i want.
when i already have everything.
inside me.
in front of me.
next to me.
- here and now

you.
taking interest in my writing.
with praise and shared joy.
- validation

the simplicity and depth.
at dinner.
- pizza bites

too much light all at once.
can be blinding.
- knowledge

talking in darkness.
brainstorming.
co-writing.
our stories and lives.
- you and i

another firebird.
taking flight.
- my gratitude for you

inspired by salt :: nayyirah waheed

--

--

Yunzhe Zhou

Designing life through monthly action plans. For how you you can get started on a side project, get the toolkit here: bit.ly/12sideprojects